Presidential $1 Coins

Meant to revitalize the design of United States coins and return circulating coinage to its position as an object of aesthetic beauty in its own right, Presidential Dollar Coins feature larger, more dramatic artwork, as well as edge-incused inscriptions.
The U.S. Mint launched the Presidential $1 Coin Program in 2007. The 10-year initiative includes one dollar coins featuring obverse designs honoring the Presidents in the order in which they served in office. Read more

The U.S. Mint produces and issues four Presidential Dollar coins per year, each with a common reverse design featuring a striking rendition of the Statue of Liberty. The composition of the Presidential One Dollar Coins is identical to that of the Golden Dollar featuring Sacagawea and the Native American $1 Coins.

The program was authorized by the Presidential $1 Dollar Coin Act of 2005 (Public Law 109-145).

Note: In December 2011, Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner directed that the U.S. Mint suspend minting and issuing circulating Presidential One Dollar Coins. Regular circulating demand for the coins will be met through the Federal Reserve Bank’s existing inventory of circulating coins minted prior to 2012. The U.S. Mint will continue to offer several products that contain Presidential $1 Dollar Coins.

Release Schedule
  • 2014
  • 29. Warren G. Harding (1921-1923)
  • 30. Calvin Coolidge (1923-1929)
  • 31. Herbert Hoover (1929-1933)
  • 32. Franklin D. Roosevelt (1933-1945)
  • 2015
  • 33. Harry S. Truman (1945-1953)
  • 34. Dwight D. Eisenhower (1953-1961)
  • 35. John F. Kennedy (1961-1963)
  • 36. Lyndon B. Johnson (1963-1969)
  • 2016
  • 37. Richard M. Nixon (1969-1974)
  • 38. Gerald Ford (1974-1977)

Find Out More


Sort By
  • Harry S. Truman Presidential 2015 One Dollar, 25-Coin Roll

    Philadelphia (P)

  • Harry S. Truman Presidential 2015 One Dollar, 25-Coin Roll

    Denver (D)

  • Harry S. Truman 2015 One Dollar Coin Cover

    MULTI (D)(P)

  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Presidential 2014 One Dollar, 25-Coin Roll

    Philadelphia (P)

  • Presidential 2014 One Dollar Coin Proof Set

    San Francisco (S)

  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Presidential 2014 One Dollar, 25 Coin Roll

    Denver (D)