Facebook Twitter Pinterest YouTube RSS

Click here to view larger image

Image not actual size
2008 United States Mint Proof Set® (P08)

Sold Out

The 2008 United States Mint Proof Set® contains 14 coins, each bearing the “S” mint mark of the United States Mint at San Francisco. Included in this set are four Presidential $1 Coins honoring the past Presidents of the United States: James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson and Martin Van Buren, the final five quarters from the 50 State Quarters® Program for the year: Oklahoma, New Mexico, Arizona, Alaska and Hawaii, as well as the Lincoln cent, the Jefferson nickel, the Roosevelt dime, the Kennedy half-dollar, and the Golden Dollar featuring Sacagawea.

United States Mint proof coins are extraordinarily brilliant, with sharp relief and a mirror-like background. Their frosted, sculpted foregrounds give them a special cameo effect. Proof blanks are specially treated, polished and cleaned to ensure high quality strikes. The blanks are then fed into presses fitted with hand-polished dies and struck at least twice to ensure sharp relief. The coins are then packaged in presentation cases to showcase and maintain their exceptional finish.

The United States Mint Proof Set is also available on the United States Mint’s Online Subscription Program. Visit our Subscription page for more information.

Please allow approximately 1-2 weeks for shipping.

To ensure that all members of the public have fair and equal access to United States Mint products, any order placed prior to the official on-sale date and time (June 24, 2008, 12:00 Noon ET) shall not be deemed accepted by the United States Mint and will not be honored.

50th Anniversary of the KENNEDY HALF-DOLLAR