Facebook Twitter Pinterest YouTube RSS

2014 Presidential $1 Coin Uncirculated Set™ (XE8)

2014 PRES $1 UNC SET
2014 PRES $1 UNC SET View 1 2014 PRES $1 UNC SET View 2 2014 PRES $1 UNC SET View 3
Mintage Limit: None
Product Limit: None
Household Order Limit: None
Available by Subscription: Yes
Add to Wish List Add to Cart
Purchasing & Shipping

As part of the Presidential $1 Coin Program, the United States Mint introduces the 2014 Presidential $1 Coin Uncirculated Set™, the eighth annual set of four uncirculated quality $1 coins in the program.

Each eight-coin set features four uncirculated Presidential $1 Coins from the United States Mint at Philadelphia and four uncirculated Presidential $1 Coins from the United States Mint at Denver. The set is presented in a folder with brief biographical sketches and portraits of each President. Each coin is mounted in an individual protective, rotatable blister, and edge-incused inscriptions on the coins are fully visible.

Each coin has a common reverse (tails side) design featuring a striking rendition of the Statue of Liberty. These 2014 coins feature large, dramatic artwork, as well as edge-incused inscriptions of the year of minting or issuance, E PLURIBUS UNUM and the mint mark. IN GOD WE TRUST appears on the face of the coin.

The 2014 obverses (heads sides) of these coins honor these Presidents:

  • Warren G. Harding:
    • This design features an image of Warren G. Harding with the inscriptions WARREN G. HARDING, IN GOD WE TRUST, 29th PRESIDENT and 1921-1923.

  • Calvin Coolidge:
    • This design features an image of Calvin Coolidge with the inscriptions CALVIN COOLIDGE, IN GOD WE TRUST, 30th PRESIDENT and 1923-1929

  • Herbert Hoover:
    • This design features an image of Herbert Hoover with the inscriptions HERBERT HOOVER, IN GOD WE TRUST, 31st PRESIDENT and 1929-1933.

  • Franklin D. Roosevelt:
    • This design features an image of Franklin D. Roosevelt with the inscriptions FRANKIN D. ROOSEVELT, IN GOD WE TRUST, 32nd PRESIDENT and 1933-1945.

The Presidential $1 Coin Uncirculated Set is also available through the United States Mint’s Online Subscription Program. Visit our Subscriptions page for more information.

The United States Mint launched the Presidential $1 Coin Program in 2007. The 10-year initiative includes $1 coins featuring obverse designs honoring the Presidents in the order in which they served in office. The eighth year of the program, 2014 features the eighth set of four $1 coins in the series.

Specification NameSpecification Value
Coin Specifications
Denomination Dollar
Composition 6% Zinc,
3.5% Manganese,
2% Nickel
Balance Copper
Weight 8.100 grams
Diameter 1.043 inch
26.49 mm
Edge Lettered
Mint and Mint Mark Philadelphia - “P” Denver - “D”
Coins included in this set: Eight Presidential $1 Coins

On-Sale Date: To ensure that all members of the public have fair and equal access to United States Mint products, any order placed prior to the official on-sale date and time of May 6, 2014, at 12 noon (ET) shall not be deemed accepted by the United States Mint and will not be honored. This product will be available for one year from the initial on-sale date or until inventory is depleted, whichever comes first.

Credit Card: If paying by credit card, please be sure your credit card information remains current to avoid any delays in processing your order. If your credit card has expired by the time of shipment, your order will be cancelled. To update credit card information after an order has been placed, you must call 1-800-USA-MINT (872-6468).

Shipping: Please allow one to two (1-2) weeks for shipping of in-stock products.