Facebook Twitter Pinterest YouTube RSS

2013 United States Mint Presidential $1 Coin Proof Set™ (PE3)

2013 PRES $1 PROOF SET View 1 2013 PRES $1 PROOF SET View 2 2013 PRES $1 PROOF SET View 3
Mintage Limit: None
Product Limit: None
Household Order Limit: None
Available by Subscription: No
Add to Wish List Add to Cart
Purchasing & Shipping

This set features all four 2013 Presidential $1 Coins in proof quality. United States Mint proof coins are extraordinarily bright, with sharp relief and a mirror-like background. Their frosted, sculpted foregrounds give them a special cameo effect. Proof blanks are specially treated, polished and cleaned to ensure high quality strikes. The blanks are then fed into presses fitted with specially polished dies and struck at least twice to ensure sharp relief. The coins are then packaged in a protective lens to showcase and maintain their exceptional finish.

The 2013 edition of the United States Mint Presidential $1 Coin Proof Set is the seventh annual release of four dollar coins in the Presidential $1 Coin Program.

Each coin has a common reverse (tails side) design featuring a striking rendition of the Statue of Liberty. These 2013 coins feature large, dramatic artwork, as well as edge-incused inscriptions of the year of minting or issuance, E PLURIBUS UNUM and the mint mark. IN GOD WE TRUST appears on the face of the coin.

The 2013 obverses (heads sides) of these coins honor these Presidents:

  • William McKinley:
    • This design features an image of William McKinley with the inscriptions WILLIAM MCKINLEY, IN GOD WE TRUST, 25th PRESIDENT and 1897 - 1901.

  • Theodore Roosevelt:
    • This design features an image of Theodore Roosevelt with the inscriptions THEODORE ROOSEVELT, IN GOD WE TRUST, 26th PRESIDENT and 1901 - 1909.

  • William Howard Taft:
    • This design features an image of William Howard Taft with the inscriptions WILLIAM HOWARD TAFT, IN GOD WE TRUST, 27th PRESIDENT and 1909 - 1913.

  • Woodrow Wilson:
    • This design features an image of Woodrow Wilson with the inscriptions WOODROW WILSON, IN GOD WE TRUST, 28th PRESIDENT and 1913 - 1921.

The United States Mint launched the Presidential $1 Coin Program in 2007. The 10-year initiative includes dollar coins featuring obverse designs honoring our Nation’s Presidents in the order in which they served in office. The seventh year of the program, 2013, features the seventh set of four dollar coins in the series.

Specification NameSpecification Value
Coin Specifications
Composition6% Zinc, 3.5% Manganese,
2% Nickel, Balance Copper
Weight8.100 grams
Diameter1.043 inches
26.49 mm
Mint and Mint MarkSan Francisco - S
Coins included in this set are four Presidential $1 Coins.

On Sale Date: To ensure that all members of the public have fair and equal access to United States Mint products, any order placed prior to the official on-sale date and time of February 14, 2013, at 12 noon (ET), shall not be deemed accepted by the United States Mint and will not be honored. This product will be available until December 2014 or until sold out, whichever is first.

Credit Card: If paying by credit card, please be sure your credit card information remains current to avoid any delays in processing your order. If your credit card has expired by the time of shipment, your order will be cancelled. To update credit card information after an order has been placed, you must call 1-800-USA-MINT (872-6468).

Shipping: Please allow approximately one to two (1-2) weeks for shipping of in-stock products.