Facebook Twitter Pinterest YouTube RSS
Click here to view larger image

Image not actual size

United States Mint 2009 District of Columbia & U.S. Territories Quarters Proof Set™ (Q09)

Sold Out

The United States Mint 2009 District of Columbia and U.S. Territories Quarters Proof Set contains six new quarter-dollar coins honoring the District of Columbia and the five U.S. territories. Enjoy the unique character of the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands as portrayed on these beautiful works of art. These coins are a shining embodiment of the United States Mint’s commitment to quality and excellence.

United States Mint proof coins are extraordinarily brilliant, with sharp relief and a mirror-like background. Their frosted, sculpted foregrounds give them a special cameo effect.  Proof blanks are specially treated, polished and cleaned to ensure high quality strikes. The blanks are then fed into presses fitted with specially polished dies and struck at least twice to ensure sharp relief.  The coins are then packaged in a protective lens to showcase and maintain their exceptional finish.

This genuine United States Mint proof set is not only a timeless collectible, it also makes an impressive gift for friends and family.

Please allow approximately 1-2 weeks for shipping.

To ensure that all members of the public have fair and equal access to United States Mint products, any order placed prior to the official on-sale date and time of January 5, 2009, 12:00 Noon (ET) shall not be deemed accepted by the United States Mint and will not be honored.

50th Anniversary of the KENNEDY HALF-DOLLAR