Facebook Twitter Pinterest YouTube RSS

Click here to view larger image

Image not actual size
2008 United States Mint Presidential $1 Coin Proof Set™ (PD3)

Sold Out

The 2008 United States Mint Presidential $1 Coin Proof Set™ is the second annual set of an exciting series honoring past presidents of the United States in the order in which they served. The 2008 Presidential $1 Coins feature Presidents James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson, and Martin Van Buren on the respective obverses, with a striking rendition of the Statue of Liberty on the reverse. Edge-lettering of the year, “E Pluribus Unum,” “In God We Trust,” and the mint mark sets these coins apart. This set is a shining example of the United States Mint’s commitment to quality and excellence.

United States Mint proof coins are extraordinarily brilliant, with sharp relief and a mirror-like background. Their frosted, sculpted foregrounds give them a special cameo effect. Proof blanks are specially treated, polished and cleaned to ensure high quality strikes. The blanks are then fed into presses fitted with specially polished dies and struck at least twice to ensure sharp relief.  The coins are then packaged in presentation cases to showcase and maintain their exceptional finish.

This set not only makes a great gift but is also an enduring display of our Nation’s history. These four coins will be minted in 2008, and never again!

Supplies are limited, so be sure to order your United States Mint Presidential $1 Coin Proof Set today. The United States Mint Presidential $1 Coin Proof Set is also available on the United States Mint’s Online Subscription Program. Visit our subscription page for more information.

Please allow approximately 1-2 weeks for shipping.

50th Anniversary of the KENNEDY HALF-DOLLAR